City Staff

    Sarah Ames
    City Administrator
    Phone: (515) 996-2644
    Email: sames@vanmeteria.gov

    Liz Thompson
    City Clerk
    Phone: (515) 996-2644
    Email: lthompson@vanmeteria.gov

    Dave Herman
    Public Works Director
    Phone: (515) 996-2644
    Email: dherman@vanmeteria.gov

    Mike Brown
    Police Officer

    Phone: (515) 996-9253
    Email: mbrown@vanmeteria.gov
    Other Contact Info: (515) 993-4567 - Dispatch

    Mark Schmitt
    Fire Chief
    Phone: (515) 250-3561
    Email:  mschmitt@vanmeteria.gov 
    Other Contact Info: (515) 993-4567 - Dispatch

    Jay Olson
    Rec Coordinator  
    Email: jolson@vanmeteria.gov

    Nancy Studebaker 
    Library Director
    Phone: (515) 996-2435
    Email: nstudebaker@vanmeteria.gov