City Staff

    Kyle Michel
    City Administrator
    Phone: (515) 996-2644
    Email: kmichel@vanmeteria.gov

    Liz Thompson
    City Clerk
    Phone: (515) 996-2644
    Email: lthompson@vanmeteria.gov

    Dave Herman
    Public Works Director
    Phone: (515) 996-2644
    Email: dherman@vanmeteria.gov

    Pat Alexander
    Public Works Operator
    Phone: (515) 996-2644
    Email: palexander@vanmeteria.gov

    Bill Daggett
    Director of Public Safety
    Phone: (515) 996-9253
    Email: wdaggett@vanmeeteria.gov
    Other Contact Info: (515) 993-4567 - Dispatch

    Mike Brown
    Police Officer

    Phone: (515) 996-9253
    Email: mbrown@vanmeteria.gov
    Other Contact Info: (515) 993-4567 - Dispatch

    Chris Power
    Fire Chief
    Phone: (515) 996-9253
    Email: cpower@vanmeteria.gov
    Other Contact Info: (515) 993-4567 - Dispatch

    Jay Olson
    Rec Coordinator  
    Email: jolson@vanmeteria.gov

    Kathleen Nubel
    Library Director
    Phone: (515) 996-2435
    Email: knubel@vanmeteria.gov